Meet The Team

LaMar Sharpe, President

lamar@beabetterme.org

Officer LaMar Sharpe is a 18 year veteran with the Canton Police Department.  Officer Sharpe is a well-recognized community fixture because he mentors youth and recognizes their achievements.  Officer Sharpe is a recipient of the 2016 Mayor's Proclamation Award; 2016 Coming Together Stark County "Public Service Award"; selected by his supervisors and his peers as the 2016 Canton Police Officer of The Month for August; 2017 Knights of Columbus Blue Coat Officer of The Year; 2017 GEDATSUKAI "Outstanding Contribution to Community Service" Fitzgerald Law Enforcement Award; Sylvania "Be The Light" Top 50 in the country award winner; Canton City School District "Rising Star Award"; Stark County, The Victims' Rights Coalition "Dawn Marie Hendershot Award"; 2018 About Magazine "Person of The Year"; 2018 Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Kappa Tau Chapter "Citizen of the Year Award";  Canton Chamber of Commerce "2018 Community Salute Award". Officer Sharpe is also an assistant football coach at McKinley Senior High School.

 

 

James Fye, Vice President

james@beabetterme.org

 

 

 

Deidra Sharpe, Treasurer

deidra@beabetterme.org

 

 

 

Imari Evans, Secretary 

imari@beabetterme.org

 

  

 

Joe Albert, Board Member 

 

 

Laila Hummel, Board Member

laila@beabetterme.org

 

 

Mandy Morckel, Board Member

  

 

Kathy Goodnight, Board Member

kathy@beabetterme.org

  

 

J.R. Rinaldi, Board Member

 

 

Rebecca Greco, Board Member

rebecca@beabetterme.org

 

 

Bryan Herberghs, Board Member

 

 

Cathy Green, Office Manager